Family tree

Hello I’m going to talk about my family tree. I am born in Western Australia and my parents were originally from Singapore. My grandparents are also from Singapore. They stayed in a same village many years ago. In the village, they planted lots of coconut trees, they also rear ducks and chickens. When the ducks and chickens are big enough, they sell the ducks and chickens in the market for money. My grandfather favourite activities were to climb trees and get fruit from the trees and catch fish in the river’s

When my grandparents were married they stayed in a one bedroom house. My grandparents love dancing at the club once a month. My grandfather used to work as a chef, a bartender and a ship worker. Now he is retired, my grandparents sometimes come over to stay with us when they have time.

My dad is the only child in his family. My dad were catching spiders and lady bug when he was young. He kept them in a matchbox. He loved playing football, he plays as a midfielder. I love training my football skills with him.

My mum has two sisters and a brother. I have 3 older cousins and one younger cousins. I have sleepovers with my cousins on my trip back in Singapore.

They all speak Chinese and English to communicate with each other and me and my sister. And I and my dad can speak a little bit of Indonesian.

If you have any questions, please write it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *